8 – 14 July Weekly Digest

Trying something a bit different with the project for the next few weeks to see how it works.  I have no problems with taking at least one screenshot a day, but because of how I choose to share them on here it isn’t always easy to post them up the same day.  So, I’m going to give weekly digests a go – one post a week containing seven screenshots and as Tuesday is usually either patch or preview day it seems like a good day to pick for my posts.

Lots of opportunities for really good views in Dry Top, especially with its changing environment.  It will be interesting to see how the area changes with the next story and how those changes are managed long term in relation to players who haven’t had a chance to visit Dry Top yet.

Above a Dry Top sandstorm.

Above a Dry Top sandstorm.

Although my current levelling project is my Charr Warrior, Brutus, I am starting to consider who might be next.  Sylvari is the only race in which I have only one level 80, so perhaps it’s time to add another to that number.  Can’t decide whether to go with my Guardian (pictured here) or having just levelled a warrior perhaps I will go with my Sylvari thief.

Will Trethalan be my next level 80 Sylvari?

Will Trethalan be my next level 80 Sylvari?

I took Kira into Brisbane Wildlands to begin her investigations – I have to admit that I skipped a lot of the dialogue the second time round which I probably shouldn’t have as I know there are differences depending on race and previous story choices.  However, I did find that I enjoyed the story instances despite having done them all twice already on Tulaah.  The bite-sized ‘missions’ are really accessible and I felt free to take them at my own pace – permanent LS is definitely the way to go.

Kira arrives at Tangle Root

Kira arrives at Tangle Root

July sees the resurrection of my fractal running – although I’ve mostly been doing pre-20 levels with guildies just to get my feet wet again.  The one run I did to increase my fractal level (23) ended with a really rather torturous Mai Trin, having already run into her on my two previous runs at lvl 10 she quickly became my least favourite person in game.

Mai Trin (not my favourite person this week!)

Mai Trin (not my favourite person this week!)

I succumbed, despite trying to wait for the next character slot sale I caved this week and bought two.  So far I’ve only used one, adding an Asuran thief to my cast of characters.  He’s small, he’s dark and he’s dangerous…and at level 2 he’s already been playing in the account wardrobe.

He rules the shadows.

He rules the shadows.

Zhaitan received a further slap in the face from Team Lexy this week – this time was the turn of my necro Klariss Ghostcaller.

Zhaitan death no. 2 for 2014

Zhaitan death no. 2 for 2014

And finally, Binky has been doing a tour of both story and explorable dungeons this week.  I usually fall in the trap of just grabbing my main whenever I go to do something like dungeons but I’ve been making an effort to take different professions and to try to hone my skills in new ways.  Plus, Binky is adorable and I love watching him run around dragging his giant greatsword 😀

Binky shares in the bromance of CoF story mode.

Binky shares in the bromance of CoF story mode.